Happy Easter! Cake Batter Rice Krispie Treats

Bunny-Shaped Rice Crispie Treats

I adore Your Cup of Cake! What a great resource for cupcake inspiration. Lizzy posted the cutest idea for Easter Egg Cake Batter Rice Crispy Treats. I haven’t made Rice Krispie® treats in a long time, but these were so cute, I had to try them.

Just follow your favorite Treat recipe, but add 1/3 cup yellow cake mix (I used Pillsbury Moist Supreme Butter Recipe), vanilla and a handful of sprinkles. (Cook’s note: the Cup of Cake recipe calls for less butter, but I used the original amount). Lizzy used an Easter egg-shaped cookie cutter, but I used a bunny-shaped one. It was a little awkward at first to get the “batter” into the cookie cutter, but I got the hang of it quickly. I used a Le Creuset dutch oven so that the batter would stay warm and pliable. Make sure to add the final sprinkles quickly and press down lightly.

Bunny-Shaped Rice Crispie Treats

These may be a new holiday favorite! I can think of tons of holiday shapes and sprinkle combos.

Hope you had a “hoppy” Easter!

Hoppy Easter!

About Lisa Du Bois Low

Digital Fanatic; High Ed Web developer and SM Community Manager; Crisis Communications Student; Google Analytics Addict.
This entry was posted in favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

