Coconut Dreams

I seriously love coconut. I dream about it. Coconut cake, pie, macaroons, almond joy. I sprinkle it on ice cream, yogurt, bananas. Yum. I even eat it straight from the bag.

Coconut Dream Cupcakes

I also seriously love My Baking Addiction. Jamie’s recipes are excellent and her photography is stunning. I drool over her posts frequently! I loved these little beauties. I only wish I could find the green and white straws. So cute. I adapted the Coconut Cupcake recipe from MBA without the lime.

I topped them with my house buttercream and a generous sprinkle (more like a downpour) of coconut. They were moist and delicious. I stored the extra in the refrigerator and they were even better the next day! Enjoy!

Coconut Dream Cupcakes

LeCake Notes: This batter is VERY thick. I added 1/2 cup half and half to thin. The cake is very dense and a little oily for my taste. I added 1 t vanilla because I add vanilla to everything. I did not have coconut extract so I added shredded coconut to the milk and strained it out.

About Lisa Du Bois Low

Digital Fanatic; High Ed Web developer and SM Community Manager; Crisis Communications Student; Google Analytics Addict.
This entry was posted in Coconut, cream cheese frosting, sour cream, vanilla. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

