Blueberry Mornings

Blueberry Morning

Lazy Sunday mornings and fresh-baked muffins were made for each other. Sipping hot coffee and nibbling on a warm muffin is heavenly. I’m not fond of scratch muffin recipes…they just never have the right texture, so I typically use a mix and add my personal touches. Simple Mornings Wild Maine Blueberry by Duncan Hines is the best I’ve ever found. The perfect crumb and not too sweet. They almost have a corn muffin flavor. I like to make these in my giant muffin tin and sprinkle them with demerara sugar. They last for days unrefrigerated. This morning I threw in some fresh blueberries. Enjoy!

Blueberry muffins on a chilly morning.

About Lisa Du Bois Low

Digital Fanatic; High Ed Web developer and SM Community Manager; Crisis Communications Student; Google Analytics Addict.
This entry was posted in blueberry, Muffins. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

